Challenges I Faced In My  Tech Journey and Currently Facing

Challenges I Faced In My Tech Journey and Currently Facing

Introduction

There is nothing in life that does not come with challenges.I have faced my own share of challenges in my tech journey and still currently dealing with some.

Past Challenges

Back Pain

I had this excruciating back pain for some months when I started coding.I had to apply some ointments on my back but yet the pain refused to go.I later realized that the pain came from the bad sitting posture I took during coding,I was not resting my back on the chair instead I was slouching.I got relieved of the pain when I changed my sitting posture.

Power Supply

The part of Africa where I come from, power supply is inadequate and it's an important necessity for a developer to be productive. So I had to get an alternative power supply i.e solar energy and a generator to enable my productivity.

Learning Everything At Once

When I started to code,I wanted to learn everything at once but I realized I was not doing myself any good because I was overwhelmed and confused.I decided to take it one step at a time which has greatly helped me.

Present Challenges

Imposter Syndrome

This is one challenge I still struggle with, the feeling of not knowing enough to apply for jobs, speaking at a tech conference feeling like I am not good enough and also feeling like a fraud on a job but I have come to realize that this thoughts would always come so I have decided to continue putting myself out there.

Burn Out

Sometimes I overwork Myself which lead to severe headache, well I am still learning to take break from work and rest.

Conclusion

Despite the Challenges,I have come to realize that this challenges made me stronger and as I also continue striving to be a better Developer,I would be faced with more challenges in the future.